Home Page   

 

Walla Walla

Restaurants

Lodging

City Page

Wine

 

 

Our logo is loading......

Wineries & Vineyards

of the Walla Walla, WA Area

 

 

 

 

Wine by State

British Columbia

California

Idaho

Montana

Oregon

Washington

 

Washington Wineries

Spokane

Yakima Valley

Tri-Cities

Walla Walla

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wineries

    Recommended

    Listing

 

WA-WineCountry-WWalla

 

The Walla Walla Valley appellation produces wine grapes of uncommon quality.  That is why you will find over 60 wineries and about another 60 vineyards in the Walla Walla Valley Appellation.  Most of Walla Walla’s wineries are small wineries producing limited amounts of their very high quality wines.

 

Where is Walla Walla

Walla Walla is located in the east end of Washington State’s wine country in south central Washington State.  In the map to the left wine country is shown in red and yellow.  Walla Walla County is shown in yellow.

 

 

It’s the Grapes!

The grapes grown in the Pacific Northwest are among the best wine grapes grown in the world. 

 

Although grapes have been grown in northern California for over 100 years only recently have they been grown in British Columbia, Washington, Oregon and Idaho.

 

As recently as 1980 there were only 20 wineries and probably only that many grape farms in Washington State.  Today there are over 350 wine grape growers in Washington State.

 

 

 

Sign01

WineGlasses-03

The Walla Walla Valley Appellation

The wine industry began in the 1850’s when some Italian immigrants settled in the area and brought vine stock with them and planted vineyards in the area.  A small wine industry flourished in the area until the prohibition killed the industry.  Some of those grape vines still remain in the area.

 

The industry remained dormant until 1950 when Blue Mountain Vineyards was bonded making it the first commercial winery in the area since prohibition.

 

In 1984 the few vineyards that did exist got together and applied to the Federal Government to designate the Walla Walla Valley as an American Viticultural Area (AVA).  The AVA was the third granted in Washington State. It covers a large area of Walla Walla County and even runs into northeast Oregon.

 

Growth of the wine industry in the area was slow and by 1990 there were only about 100-acres of vineyards and six commercial wineries in the AVA.

 

In just 10 years the wine industry in the Walla Walla Valley AVA grew to 800 acres and 22 wineries and by 2007 there are 1200 acres of grapes and over 60 wineries.

 

WA-CountyRoads-WallaWalla

 

Below are the wineries we recommend and list in the Walla Walla Valley Appalachia.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wineries we recommend in Walla Walla, WA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Listings for Wineries and Tasting Rooms in the Walla Walla, WA area

 

 

 

Micro-Brewery

Laht Neppur Brewing Co. – 509-337-6261

444 Preston Avenue, Waitsburg, WA 99361

 

 

Wine Shops and Wine Bars

The Bar @ 26 Brix – 509-526-4075 -

205 W Main, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Grapefields – 509-522-3993 - http://www.grapefields.com/

4 E Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Vintage Cellars Wine Bar – 509-529-9340 - http://www.vintagewinebar.org/

10 N Second Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

The Vineyard Lounge at the Marcus Whitman Hotel – 509-524-1799 - Visit the web site

6 W Rose Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Wineries with Tasting Rooms

Abeja – 509-526-7400 - http://www.amavicellars.com/

2014 Mill Creek Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Adamant Cellars – 509-319-2701 - http://www.adamantcellars.com/

600 Piper Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Amavi Cellars, LLC – 509-522-5011 - http://www.amavicellars.com/

635 N 13th Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Ash Hollow – 509-529-7565 - http://www.ashhollow.com/

14 N Second Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Balboa Winery – 509-529-0461 - http://www.balboawinery.com/balboawinery/index.jsp

4169 Peppers Bridge Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Basel Cellars Estate Winery – 509-522-0200 - http://www.baselcellars.com/

2901 Old Milton Highway, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Beresan Winery  - 509-522-9912 - http://www.beresanwines.com/

4169 Pepper Bridge Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Bergevin Lane Vineyards – 509-526-4300 - http://www.bergevinlane.com/

1215 W Poplar Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Blue Mountain Cidery – 541-938-5575 - Visit the web site

235 E Broadway, Milton – Freewater, OR 97862

 

Bodega Turner Vineyards and Winery – 509-525-5552

205 West Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Bradenview Cellars – 509-529-7264

305 East Boeing Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Canoe Ridge Vineyard -509-527-0885 - Visit the web site

1102 W Cherry Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Colvin Winery  - 509-527-9463

720 “C” Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Cougar Crest – 509-529-5980 - http://www.cougarcrestwinery.com/

202 “A” Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

DaMa Wines – 509-520-9687 - http://www.damawines.com/damawines/index.jsp

45 East Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Dunham Cellars, LLC – 509-529-4685 - http://www.dunhamcellars.com/

150 E Boeing Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Dusted Valley Vintners – 509-301-4470 - http://www.dustedvalley.com/

1248 Old Milton Hwy, Walla Walla, WA 99362 -

 

Five Star Cellars – 509-527-8400 - http://www.fivestarcellars.com/

840 “C” Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Flying Trout Wines – 509-520-7701 - http://www.flyingtroutwines.com/

37 S Palouse Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Forgeron Cellars – 509-522-9463 - http://www.forgeroncellars.com/

33 W Birch Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Fort Walla Walla Cellars – 509-520-1095 - http://www.fortwallawallacellars.com/

1383 Barleen Drive, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Foundry Vineyards – 509-529-0736

405 Woodland Avenue (in Foundry Gallery)

Walla Walla, WA 98362

 

Gifford Hirlinger – 509-301-9229 - http://www.giffordhirlinger.com/

1450 Stateline Road, Walla Walla, WA99362

 

Glen Fiona – 509-522-2566 - http://www.glenfiona.com/

1249 Lyday Lane, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Isenhower Cellars – 509-526-7896 - http://www.isenhowercellars.com/

3471 Pranger Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

James Leigh Cellars – 509-529-1398

16 N Second Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

K-Vintners – 509-526-5230 - http://www.kvintners.com/

820 Mill Creek Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Lowden Hills Winery – 509-527-1040 - http://www.lowdenhillswinery.com/

Winery & Tasting room: 535 NE Spitzenburg Road, College Place, WA 99324

Mailing address: 1360 Sturm Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

L’Ecole No 41 – 509-525-0940 - http://www.lecole.com/

PO Box 111, Lowden, WA 99362

Winery & Tasting room located in the historic Frenchtown School west of Walla Walla

 

Mannina Cellars – 509-529-5760

7 W Poplar, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Morrison Lane Winery – 509-526-0229 - http://www.morrisonlane.com/

201 W Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Northstar Winery -509-525-6100 - http://www.northstarmerlot.com/

1736 J. B. George Road, P.O. Box 1117, Walla Walla, WA 98930

 

Patit Creek Cellars- 509-525-2394 - http://www.patitcreekcellars.com/

325 A Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Patrick M. Paul Vineyards – 509-526-0676

124 W Boeing Ave. #3, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Pepper Bridge Winery – 509-525-6502 - http://www.pepperbridge.com/

1704 JB George Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Reininger Winery – 509-522-1994 - http://reiningerwinery.com/

5858 W Highway 12, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Russell Creek – 509-386-4401 - http://www.russellcreek-winery.com/

301 Aeronca Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Sapolil Cellars Tasting Room – 509-520-5258 - http://www.sapolilcellars.com/

15 E Main, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Sapphire Mountain Cellars (Dixie) – 509-522-0961

883 Biscuit Ridge Road, Dixie, WA 99392

 

Saviah Cellars – 509-520-5166 - http://www.saviahcellars.com/

1979 J. B. George Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Seven Hills Winery – 10877-777-7870 - http://www.sevenhillswinery.com/

212 North Third Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Skylite Cellars – 509-529-8000 - http://www.skylitecellars.com/

Winery: 25 Campbell Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

Tasting room: 7 N Second Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Spring Valley Vineyard Tasting Room – 509-525-1506 - Visit the web site

18 N 2nd Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Stephenson Cellars – 509-301-9004 - http://www.stephensoncellars.com/

15 South Spokane Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Sweet Valley Wines – 509-526-0002 - http://www.sweetvalleywines.com/

1007 W Rose St, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

SYZYGY – 509-522-0484- http://www.syzygywines.com/

405 E Boeing Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Tamarack Cellars – 509-526-3533 - http://www.tamarackcellars.com/

700 “C” Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Three Rivers Winery – 509-526-9463 - http://www.threeriverswinery.com/

5641 W Highway-12, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Va Piano Vineyards – 509-529-0900 - http://www.vapianovineyards.com/

1793 J. B. George Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Walla Walla Vintners – 509-525-4724 - http://www.wallawallavintners.com/

225 Vineyard Lane, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Walla Walla Village Winery – 509-525-9463 - Visit the web site

107 South 3rd Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Waters Winery – 509-525-1590 - http://www.waterswinery.com/

1825 JB George Road, Walla Walla, WA 98362

 

Whitman Cellars – 509-529-1142 - http://www.whitmancellars.com/

1015 W. Pine Street

Walla Walla, WA 98362

 

Woodward Canyon – 509-525-4129 - Visit the web site

11920 W Hwy 12, Lowden, WA 99360

 

Zerba Cellars  - 541-938-9463 - http://www.zerbacellars.com/

85530 Hwy 11, Milton – Freewater, OR 97862

 

 

 

 

Wineries without Tasting Rooms

Balboa Winery – 509-529-0461 - http://www.balboawinery.com/balboawinery/index.jsp

4169 Pepper Bridge Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Buty – 509-527-0901 - http://www.butywinery.com/butywinery/index.jsp

535 East Cessna Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Cayuse Vineyards – 509-526-0686 - http://www.cayusevineyards.com/

PO Box 1602, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Couvillion – 509-337-6133 - http://www.couvillionwinery.com/

86 Corkrum Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Ensemble Cellars – 509-525-0231 - Visit the web site

145 East Curtis Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Harlequin Cellars – 509-394-2112

1211 Sand Pit Road, Touchet, WA 99360

 

Lattitude 46° - 509-394-0460

1211 Sand Pit Road, Touchet, WA 99360

 

Leonetti Cellar – 509-525-1428 - http://www.leonetticellar.com/

1875 Foothills Lane, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Long Shadows Vintners (Not open to the public) – 509-526-0003 - http://www.longshadows.com/

1215 W Poplar, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Nicholas Cole Cellars – 509-525-0608 -  http://www.nicholascolecellars.com/

705 Berney Drive, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Patrick M Paul Vineyards – 509-526-0676

107 S Third Avenue, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Rulo Winery – 509-525-RULO - http://www.rulowinery.com/

3525 Pranger Road, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

Yellow Hawk Cellar – 509-529-1714 - http://www.yellowhawkcellar.com/

395 Yellowhawk Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Copyright 2001-2007 Northwestplaces.com LLC

all rights reserved

WallaWalla-Wine.htm